Early stage researchers

ESR1

ESR2

Artur Tuktamyshev

Dimosthenis Toliopoulos

Nationality: Russian

Institution email : a.tuktamyshev@campus.unimib.it

Personal page : http://lness.como.polimi.it/dante.php

Marie Skłodowska-Curie Ph.D fellow

L-NESS - Laboratory for Nanostructure Epitaxy and Spintronics on Silicon, Como, Italy

Droplet epitaxy for Advanced NanoTEchnology research group

Supervisor: Prof. Stefano Sanguinetti

Topic: Quantum nanostructures and devices fabricated by Droplet Epitaxy on GaAs, Ge and Si substrates for quantum information

Nationality: Greek

Institution email : d.toliopoulos@campus.unimib.it

Personal page : http://lness.como.polimi.it/dante.php

Marie Skłodowska-Curie Ph.D fellow

L-NESS - Laboratory for Nanostructure Epitaxy and Spintronics on Silicon, Como, Italy

Droplet epitaxy for Advanced NanoTEchnology research group

Supervisor: Prof. Stefano Sanguinetti

Topic: ‘Epitaxial growth of III/V materials on dielectric Mie resonators for single photon emission’

ESR3

ESR4

Jonathan Müller

Nationality: German

Institution email : jonathan.muller@crl.toshiba.co.uk

Personal page :

Marie Skłodowska-Curie Ph.D fellow

Toshiba Research Europe LTD – Cambridge Research Laboratory, Cambridge, UK

Quantum Information Group

Supervisor: Dr. Andrew Shields

Topic: Quantum optical properties of single droplet epitaxy quantum dots

Andrea Barbiero

Nationality: Italian

Institution mail: andrea.barbiero@crl.toshiba.co.uk

Marie Skłodowska-Curie Ph.D fellow

Toshiba Research Europe LTD – Cambridge Research Laboratory, Cambridge, UK

Group : Quantum Information Group

Supervisor : Dr. Andrew Shields

Topic : III-V single photon sources grown on Si/Ge

ESR5

ESR6

Leonardo Ranasinghe

Nationality: Italian

Institution email : leonardo.ranasinghe@uni-hamburg.de

Personal page :

Marie Skłodowska-Curie Ph.D fellow

University: University of Hamburg

Supervisor: Prof. Wolfgang Hansen

Topic: "Development of droplet-drilled QDs for single-photon manipulation and non-classical light storage"

Geoffrey Pirard

Nationality: French

Institution email: geoffrey.pirard@chemie.uni-hamburg.de

Marie Skłodowska-Curie Ph.D fellow

University: University of Hamburg

Department: Institute of Physical Chemistry

Group: Arbeitskreis Prof. Dr. Gabriel Bester

Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Gabriel Bester

Topic: "Atomistic Theory of Quantum Dots"

ESR7

ESR8

Raja Gajjela

Nationality: Indian

Institution email : r.s.r.gajjela@tue.nl

Personal page :

Marie Skłodowska-Curie Ph.D fellow

PSN group, Dept. of Applied Physics

TU Eindhoven - Netherlands

Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Paul Koenraad

Topic: Quantum dot shape and symmetry analysis by X-STM and atom probe tomography


Adonai Rodrigues da Cruz

Nationality: Brazilian/Portuguese

Institution email : a.rodrigues.da.cruz@tue.nl

Personal page :

Marie Skłodowska-Curie Ph.D fellow

Photonics and Semiconductor reasearch group

TU Eindhoven - Netherlands

Supervisor: Prof. Michael Flatté

Topic: ‘Theory of nanoscale control of quantum nanostructures’

ESR9

ESR10

Panaiot Zotev

Nationality: Bulgarian

Institution email : p.zotev@sheffield.ac.uk

Group page : http://ldsd.group.shef.ac.uk/research/2d-materials/

Marie Skłodowska-Curie Ph.D fellow

University: University of Sheffield

Department: Physics and Astronomy

Group: 2D Materials, Low Dimensional Structures and Devices

Supervisor: Prof. Alexander Tartakovskii

Topic: Integration of single photon emitters with photonic structures


Shivangi Shree

Nationality: Indian

Email: shree@insa-toulouse.fr

Personal webpage: http://lpcno.insa-toulouse.fr/spip.php?article1785&lang=en

Marie Skłodowska-Curie Ph.D fellow

Quantum Optoelectronics Group, LPCNO, INSA-CNRS-UPS, Toulouse, France.

PhD Supervisor: Bernhard Urbaszek, DR CNRS

Research topic- “Single photon emitters in semiconductor nano-structures for optoelectronics and spintronics

ESR11

ESR12

Giorgos Boras

Nationality: Greek

Institution email : g.boras@ucl.ac.uk

Molecular Beam Epitaxy Group

Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering

University College London

Supervisor: Prof. Huiyun Liu

Topic: ‘Monolithical dot-in-well and dot-in-wire growth on Si and Ge substrates’

Liang Zhai

Nationality: Chinese

Work Email: liang.zhai@unibas.ch

Phone: +41 61 207 3866

Group: Nano-photonics Group, Department of Physics, University of Basel https://nano-photonics.unibas.ch/

Project: Development of hybrid QD-cold atom quantum system

Supervisor: Richard Warburton

Topic: "Development of hybrid QD-cold atom quantum system"

ESR13

ESR14

Piotr Andrzej Wronski

Nationality: Polish

Institution email : Piotr-Andrzej.Wronski@physik.uni-wuerzburg.de

University of Wuerzburg

Marie Skłodowska-Curie Ph.D fellow

PhD Supervisor: Prof Sven Hoefling

Research topic: QD based single photon sources grown on (111),(112) and (001) GaAs substrates

Antonio Guardiani

Nationality: Italian

Institution mail: Antonio@singlequantum.com

Marie Sklodowska-Curie Ph.D fellow

Single Quantum BV, Delft, Netherelands

Supervisor: Gabriele Bulgarini

Topic: “Superconducting Nanowire Single Photon Detectors Spectroscopy and Single Photon Sources Correlation Measurements”

ESR15

Meryem Benelajla

Nationality: Moroccan

Institution email : Meriem.Benelajla@attocube.com

Personal page : http://attocube.com

Marie Skłodowska-Curie Ph.D fellow

Attocube systems AG, Munich, Germany

Supervisor: Dr. Khaled Karrai

Topic:’ Development of confocal microscope for polarimetry of semiconductor nano-structures’